Mission News & Testimony

c9356eb9-171b-4497-a0b4-26e830d07d75

Our brother Sammy (Elder Bauserman) is currently serving a mission for the LDS church in Concepcion, Chile. His stories & insight are pretty entertaining & inspiring at the same time.

{from his e-mail}: We got to the chapel (it’s actually a really old, big house) an hour early to find out it was flooding with water from the pouring rain outside. We ended up having to cancel the meetings and we did our best to repair what damage we could, but there was a waterfall coming through the ceiling, then collecting in a pool on the second floor and dripping down into the Chapel itself. I’ll try to send a picture. Then, despite our calls 7 members showed up as well as one of our (really awesome) investigators named Isabel (she was pretty dang committed to coming to church). We decided to go ahead and do the Sacrament in a dry corner and our branch president and his counselor gave talks and in total the meeting lasted 30 or 40 minutes. We did have a great meeting with the branch presidency during what would’ve been church though!

-Elder Bauserman (a.k.a. “the ginger”)

8/8/2016-

 It was great to have my first Sacrament Meeting in a ward in a long time (year cough cough), and I believe ‘Elder Colorín’ had a pretty good impression, but we’ll just have to wait and see if we can help the unit here the same way we helped Carahue. I still don’t know why the Lord changed me from Carahue right when we started to see some miraculous progress, but I know I am here on His errand and that I am fulfilling His will. I have learned a LOT from Elder Gale and I can’t wait to apply all this knowledge in every single on of my sectors. The Book is Blue and the Church is TRUE! I love you all!
-Elder B.
Leave a Reply

