From Sammy’s Mission

In this week’s email home Sammy talked about a few hard things that have happened this week – anyone who has served a mission can understand that.  But I wanted to share the positives that came about as well.  He titled his email “Clouds Parting” and part of this will be a translation from Spanish, so keep that in mind.

“I have also felt confirmations throughout every day that I was where the Lord wanted me to be, exactly, as in down to the very streets I was walking down!…With these difficulties, I can say that never have I depended in the Holy Spirit as much as this last week in all of my mission.  We saw many places to which we went had someone waiting for us and we also had some lessons in which the Spirit was testifying without place for doubts.”

Leave a Reply

