Quote of the Day (9/18-9/24)

Sunday

“First she was a dream in your hearts.

Now she’s the miracle you hold in your arms.

Forever she’ll be the love of your lives.”

-Author Unknown

Monday

“Motherhood is near to divinity. It is the highest, holiest service to be assumed by mankind.”

– Howard W. Hunter

Tuesday

“My parents taught me I could be anything in the world I wanted to be.”

– Joan Jett

Wednesday 

“I am proud of many things in life, but nothing beats being a mother.”

– Author Unknown

Thursday

“Greatness is what happens when no one is around to congratulate you. Others might think a mother or father is a great parent, but only two people know it for sure: a dad, or a mom, and his or her baby.”

-Author Unknown

Friday

“When you look at your life, the greatest happiness is family happiness.”

-Joyce Brothers

Saturday

“No one looks back on their life and remembers the nights they had plenty of sleep.”

-Author Unknown

Having just had a baby, many of these quotes are about motherhood/parenthood, since that is what is nearest and dearest to my heart right now. I hope that you’ll be able to find joy and sweetness in each of these.

Missionary Message from Elder Sammy

Here is a special testimony from Elder Sammy Bauserman from his message home this week.

“I know that this is the work of the Lord and I know that because I have seen His Hand in it countless times and in countless ways. I am constantly inspired by the people making changes in their life…many of the people here have become my heroes for their examples in making the necessary differences to live a more Christlike life.

I hope all is well!”

We are so grateful for Sammy and his hard work and service. It is hard to describe the joy that it is as his older sister to see him growing and learning so much each day and to see how much he forgets himself and is totally invested in the Lord’s work. We love you, Elder Sammy!

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

