“Holding in There” (Elder B’s weekly email)

“Well Elder Parmley and I finally escaped the 18 of september, {Chilean Independence Day} and despite several other interruptions last week we finally got a little bit of serious work in, sadly we didn’t see too many results, but this week I’m pretty hopeful for some miracles happening. I’m so very grateful for every member of the church that serves in every way they can and I really hope I can follow some the examples that I’ve seen out here after my mission. {These are good words of encouragement for those of us members who are really working to love & labor alongside our blessed missionaries.}   I do have to say that I absolutely love watching people making changes in their lives and I testify like Alma did that the word of God had more power to change people than anything else even the sword.

 

Leave a Reply

