Quotes of the Day (Week 10/17)

 

Monday October 17, 2016

“Be the reason someone SMILES today.”

-Anonymous

We have the opportunity each day to serve and help others. If we focus on how to make someone smile during our day we forget some of the hard things that we’re going through. It is such a beautiful feeling to have made someone else happy; don’t let those moments pass you by.

Tuesday October 18, 2016

“You hold in your hands the happiness of more people than you can imagine”

-President Henry B. Erying

I love this reminder of how much we can positively influence the lives of those around us.

Wednesday October 19, 2016

“Kindess is POWERFUL.”

-Elder Dallin H. Oaks

I know that there may be difficult days when we don’t feel like looking outwardly, because we want to instead focus on ourselves and our own problems. Those are exactly the days when looking at how we can be kind and loving to others is what we need most.

Thursday October 20, 2016

“If you believe in it, then FIGHT for it!”

-Anonymous

In the wake of all things political, I like this short, but profound statement. If our dreams mean something to us, we need to work toward them. If what we believe is being challenged we need to fight for our beliefs. We have been given such a wonderful blessing to be able to enjoy freedom of speech in our country and we should. Sometimes all that someone needs is to know that a few other people feel the same way they do, to be willing to express that publicly.

Friday October 21, 2016

“Assume the good and doubt the bad.”

-Elder Jeffery R. Holland

My husband has taught me just how valuable having an optimistic outlook on life can be. He is so good at finding the good, ALWAYS! And it has helped me to see that if that is really what you’re looking for, it is so easy to find it. The same can be said for how we interpret conversations and interactions with others. Assume the good!

Saturday October 22, 2016

“Don’t wait for the perfect moment, take the moment and make it perfect.”

-Zoey Sayword

Revel in the small and beautiful moments. That is what my little girl has taught me, more profoundly than any other source. She is so good at taking her moments and making them perfect. I love getting to be a part of her moments and enjoying the pure happiness that she creates. I hope I can be more like her 🙂

Sunday October 23, 2016

“Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.”

-Arthur Ashe

I often wish and hope and dream of making a big enough impact to change the world. Although it may seem a bit out of reach, I love this quote because I can start where I am. I can impact someONE’s world and that is enough for now.

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

