Easter Week Quotes!

IMG_3719

Video of the #PRINCEofPEACE below:

https://www.mormon.org/?cid=HP_SU_9-4-2017_dMIS_fMORG_xLIDyL1-A_

*Happy Easter!*

Friday, April 14, 2017:

“By His Atonement and Resurrection, Jesus Christ has overcome all aspects of the Fall. Physical death will be temporary, and even spiritual death has an end, in that all come back into the presence of God, at least temporarily, to be judged. We can have ultimate trust and confidence in His power to overcome all else and grant us everlasting life.”– Elder D. Todd Christofferson

Anyone that has suffered the pangs of sorrow in losing a loved one can appreciate this quote. Jesus Christ made it possible for every single human being to have their body restored to their spirit after death, & in better shape/form than before.

Thursday, April 13, 2017:

“The more patient you are, the more accepting you will be of what is, rather than insisting that life be exactly as you would like it to be. …Patience also involves seeing the innocence in others.”- Richard Carlson

Since springtime represents so much new life, it reminded me of the innocence all around us. my mind is particularly drawn to my newborn son, who has helped me learn to be more accepting of what is life, for us, now. There is a lot of beauty born from a patient & caring perspective. I like living life in a non-rushed, patient way with him.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017:

“No matter how long the winter, spring is sure to follow.” – Proverb

(I included this one for my Utah friends or friends that live somewhere that it snows a lot during wintertime.)

Tuesday, April 11, 2017:

“I believe in Christ, like I believe in the sun– not because I can see it, but by it I can see everything else.”– C.S. Lewis

This is remarkably beautiful; we don’t need to see God to believe in Him, because we will miss out on feeling His presence in the small & simple things. The thought that the sun illuminates everything He’s created for us to enjoy is also very fitting; I have come to appreciate the sunrise more (thanks to my baby) & truly enjoy the pretty colors that light up the sky at the start of each new day.

Leave a Reply

