Doesn’t Get Better Than This! (Elder Sammy Bauserman Report)

   Well I’m just about happier than I’ve ever been in my entire life…
Yesterday, after having spoken with his boss to have all Sundays from here on out free, Sergio came to church for the 3rd time and he will be baptized this Saturday. (We’ve had to postpone 2 weeks now, but he is more ready than anyone I have ever met in my entire life for baptism.) I went over the questions from the baptismal interview with him last night and his answers were soooo unbelievable! When he was describing the commandment of the Law of Chastity I wanted to jump up and hug him he answered it so well. And when he spoke of the Sabbath Day, I had tears in my eyes and again had to resist the urge to jump up and hug him. He really is the investigator I have been looking for my whole mission and I have grown to love him so much. He’s only 21 years old, but he’s been living on his own for awhile and has expressed desires of serving a mission, so my comp and I are really really hopeful for his future. We’ve used all of our young single adults to fellowship him, also the first counselor, and last night our Elders’ Quorum President came with us and after hearing his answers to the interview questions he told Sergio that he had 100% of his support for his baptism and continued activity. Much earlier in my mission I had just about given up hope in finding someone like Sergio, but my faith has been restored.
   The branch has really stepped up here, yesterday the Branch Pres. brought a family that lives across from him to church and we have a Family Home Evening with them tonight. Everyone here has caught “fire” with the missionary work! I love you all and hope this letter finds all happy and well!
-Con Carino,
Elder Samuel Bauserman
Leave a Reply

